See, sell, serve

In writing this blog, I’m trying to keep the commercial and obvious self-promotional elements to a minimum.  But there are a couple of good causes and ideas I’ll make an exception for:

– later this week (I think), YogaHope’s annual holiday auction goes online.  YogaHope is an organization I’ve been teaching with for several years, that offers yoga to women in domestic violence and substance abuse recovery houses.  It’s wonderful work, and I’m sure I get more out of teaching there than my clients do.  I’ve donated a private (which last year went for a steal), and there are many other great things as well.  If auctions aren’t your thing, please consider a tax-deductible donation.  (If you’re interested in private work with me, but don’t want to wait for the auction, I do have a holiday special going right now)

– My friend and fellow yogi Zach Biegun, as part of his degree work at Cornell, has cast his eye towards designing a better yoga pant.  I’m rooting for him- most of the “yoga pants” on the market are either vaguely stylish and not at all functional, or wonderfully functional and painfully boring and overpriced.  If you a guy who is interested in helping build a better yoga pant, I’ll let Zach take over:

To begin, I want to get some information about men who do yoga, and what sort of yoga pants and shorts they might wear and their thoughts about these clothes. This is where you come in! I’ve created a survey that takes about 20 minutes to complete, and I’m hoping you can take the time to help me out.

Your answers are anonymous. I ask for some basic demographic information, but there is no way I can possibly link your results to your name. If you don’t want to answer a question, feel free to leave it blank.

Please contact me if you have any questions, and please feel free to share the link below with any other men you know who do yoga.

Thanks!

https://cornell.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_beVtqz7SBuo89N2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

