Playlist- Beacon Hill Athletic, 3/27/11

This past couple of weeks, I was unusually happy with my playlists, so I thought I’d share one.  I find since I make these fairly often, I have a handful of default settings, things I know will work.  But sometimes I’m playing around, and something surprises me.  While there are some old standbys here, the first part of this playlist is pretty new, and worked fantastically well- way beyond my expectations.  (Of course, sometimes it really, really doesn’t work, but I rarely post those playlists…)  Enjoy!

The Pendant 4:11 Ralph Towner Time Line

Dream 3:31 Priscilla Ahn A Good Day

Weightless 3:44 Courtney Jones Awake & Dreaming

Amazing 4:37 One eskimO One eskimO

Shiva Gospel 11:11 Bhagavan Das Now

Take One Step 4:28 Jennifer Kimball Veering From The Wave

J.S.B. 7:43   Miguel Zenón Looking Forward

Everyday 4:44 Dave Matthews Band Everyday

She’s Always in My Hair 3:27 Prince The Hits / The B-Sides

Body 3:42 Me’Shell Ndegéocello Comfort Woman

Six Pack 3:11 Tortoise Standards

Funky Drummer (Bonus Beat Reprise) 3:00 James Brown In The Jungle Groove

Yes We Can Can 4:12 Allen Toussaint Our New Orleans

Let Go 4:14 Frou Frou Details

Thankful for What You’ve Got 4:10 Massive Attack Blue Lines

Make Something Good 4:14 Laura Veirs July Flame Singer/Songwriter 2 3/27/11 11:32 AM

Central Park West 4:15 John Coltrane The Heavyweight Champion

You Took The Words Right Out Of My Heart 4:05 Thelonious Monk

Diamonds In the Sun 6:01 Girish, Diamonds In the Sun

NEWS FLASH- As of 4/11, my Monday evening class at Prana will have music as well. Another chance to come and sweat and sing!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

